Banno Monitor

Who it’s for

Banno Monitor helps financial institutions who want to maintain complete control of their websites track detailed information and know what’s happening 24/7. Banno Monitor ensures that the financial institution’s website is functioning as intended and that no unauthorized changes or defacement have occured. When Banno Monitor has an alert, the designated group receives a notification email to investigate and acknolwedge the alert.

Monitors and scans

You can determine which scans Banno Monitor runs by creating different monitors, each monitor with its own schedule. The monitor you create defines the type of information required from your website during the scan. If a monitor detects a change in the information during a scan, it creates an alert for you to investigate and acknolwedge.

You can create monitors to perform the following tasks:

  • Scan an individual page
  • Scan all site content
  • Check DNS status
  • Check SSL certificate expiration

Banno Monitor checks for these changes on your website:

  • Changes in content
  • Changes in images
  • Changes in JavaScript
  • Changes in CSS
  • Broken downloaded assets such as images, HTML, CSS, and JavaScript
  • Broken links (404s)

Snapshots

Banno Monitor stores all the information it requests from your website, so you have a total history of your website with Snapshots. This feature gives you the ability to browse your website at any point in time when a scan was run. This ability is a huge benefit when reviewing your website for auditing purposes. Banno Monitor also stores SSL certificate information and DNS records.

Maintenance schedules

When changing your website, you can schedule maintenance windows so that Banno Monitor does not produce false alerts. Banno Content will automatically generate maintenance windows for authenticated users. The only time external users may need to create maintenance windows is when hosting changes are being made.

FAQ

Why do I sometimes have to reauthenticate?
For your security, you will be asked to reauthenticate every 8 hours and after periods of inactivity. For more info, see session timeouts.

View our How-to guide