← Enterprises

Session timeouts

Sessions expire in our enterprise apps when you have been authenticated or inactive for a set duration of time. Before a session expires, you will receive a notice to take appropriate action.

Inactivity timer

If you have been inactive for 29 minutes, a dialog will alert you that you’ll be logged out in one minute. Clicking the I’m still here button will close the dialog and reset your 30 minute session. If the one minute timer expires, the session will end and you’ll be prompted to sign back in.

Reauthentication timer

If you have been signed in for 7 hours and 55 minutes, a dialog will alert you that you’ll be logged out at the 8 hour mark. Clicking Reauthenticate will close the dialog and take you to the sign-in screen to reenter your credentials. Clicking Close will close the dialog and return you to the previous screen until the five minute timer expires. Once the timer expires, the session will end and you’ll be prompted to sign back in.